A Beginning or An Ending

Anxiety, you cruel mistress.  Always the bearer of false bad news.  Most days claiming a significant portion of my time so that I can convince myself that whatever I want to do isn’t stupid.  That’s a gross oversimplification of the process and feelings but it can be generally equated to that sort of statement.

Decided to start on some things that I’ve wanted to do for awhile but had put off for a variety of reasons.  These are more creative pursuits (which I will explain more about as they take some sort of tangible shape) and that causes me a great deal of anxiety.  There comes a point of working on something for yourself where you look at the project and say “well, if I’m going to do this it’s going to take an incredibly insane amount of time and am I willing to have to have that conversation with friends and loved ones when they ask why I’m not available often…am I willing to do that or should I continue keeping ideas inside my head and do practical things like, I don’t know – eat fast food and watch family television.  ” (Actual example of something I have said in my own mind)

So in short, there are some small goals.  As progress happens I’ll be documenting it here.  If you’re still reading this, thanks.

 

I

Leave a comment